totallyasebo.blogg.se

Her singer
Her singer













her singer

By 1991, she had achieved 21 Top 10 hits in the United States and sold more than 70 million albums internationally. Madonna is a pop music singer and actress who went solo in 1981 and became a sensation in the then male-dominated 1980s music scene. Her biggest hits include "Papa Don't Preach," "Like a Prayer," "Vogue," "Secret," and "Ray of Light," among many others. Pop legend Madonna is known for her constant reinvention as a performer. How could I be anything else but what I am having been named Madonna? I would either have ended up a nun or this.” “I want to be like Gandhi, and Martin Luther King, and John Lennon. I think you have to have a lesson or something that you want to share.” “I sometimes think I was born to live up to my name. And in order to have a platform to stand on, you have to keep doing your job.” “I think it's kind of a waste of time to provoke just for the sake of provocation. We submit to things as we're going on our own journey.” “We like to put people on a pedestal, give them one character trait, and if they step outside of that shrinelike area that we blocked out for them, then we will punish them.” “One of my father's famous quotes-and I love him dearly, but he's very, very old-fashioned-was, 'If there were more virgins, the world would be a better place.'” “Every year it's a different me.” “If you want to affect change in the world, you do have to have a platform to stand on.

her singer her singer

There were always priests and nuns in my house growing up.” “I think the biggest reason I was able to express myself and not be intimidated was by not having a mother.” “I really saw myself as the quintessential Cinderella.” “For some reason, I feel like I never left high school, because I still feel that if you don't fit in, you're going to get your ass kicked.” “I believe sometimes we aren't always in charge of everything that we do creatively.















Her singer